Stairway made by Tiny S.

The things Tiny S builds are usually symmetrical.

About a month ago, I was building a mini train so I had a bunch of 1X1s and other small bricks out.  Tiny S wanted to build with them, and this is what she made.  Her fine motor control is really great for a two and a half year old.

Here is Tiny S over a year ago when we first introduced her to Lego.  She also plays with Duplo blocks but her favorite is Lego.  She can build quietly by herself for 30 minutes or more.  I’m very glad that she didn’t care to put the bricks in her mouth or else Peter and I would have had to put the bricks away for a few more years (Lego is for ages 4 and up).

I recently asked Tiny S what theme she would like for her 3rd birthday party and she said Lego.  Her theme was Lego for her 2nd birthday!  I don’t mind doing it again though, it’ll be fun.

If you want to check out Tiny S’s Lego birthday party last year, click on the picture to go to my other blog.

